The membership of the World Technology Network is composed of over 1000 scientists, entrepreneurs, financiers, journalists, academics, policymakers, etc., and over 200 organizations/companies, spread out over 60 countries. With the exception of a small number of founding members, they are mostly short-listed Nominees and/or Winners for the World Technology Awards, held annually since 2000. Fellows are those who have been short-listed nominees and/or Winners of the Awards in the individual award categories and are, barring unusual circumstances, elected as WTN Fellows for life. WTN Corporate Members are short-listed nominees or winners of the Awards in the corporate award categories and automatically become members of WTN for one year (re-evaluated on an annual basis for their overall contribution to the network).

Membership can only occur through the annual Awards process, in which individuals and companies are selected via the judgment of the the current WTN Fellows.

Name Category Countrysort descending
Abengoa Bioenergy Energy
Michael Adams Energy
AeroVironment Inc. Energy
Hashem Akbari Energy United States
Algae Systems Energy
Bragi Arnason Energy
Alexander Balandin Energy
Raghu Battacharya Energy United States
Stacey Bent Energy
BrightSource Energy, Inc. Energy
Alec Brooks Energy United States
Julie Brusaw Energy
Scott Brusaw Energy
Capstone Turbine Corporation Energy
Carmanah Technologies Corp. Energy
Rifat Chalabi Energy
Corning Energy
Randy Cortright Energy
DaimlerChrysler Energy
Hen Dotan Energy
James Dumesic Energy United States
Eletra Industrial Ltda. Energy
Energy Conversion Devices, Inc. Energy
Ian Fells Energy United Kingdom
Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems ISE Energy Germany
Front Edge Technology, Inc. Energy
FuelCell Energy, Inc Energy
William Fulkerson Energy
G24i Power Ltd. Energy
GE Energy
Ashok Gadgil Energy United States
Hadi Ghasemi Energy
Shyamnath Gollakota Energy United States
Amit Goyal Energy United States
Gideon Grader Energy
Martin Green Energy Australia
Subhendu Guha Energy United States
H2Gen Innovations Energy
Kiyotaka Hamajima Energy Japan
Andy Hamiltion Energy
Paula Hammond Energy United States
Hanwa Q-Cells Energy
Hal Harvey Energy
Asegun Henry Energy
Joseph Heremans Energy
Anne Grete Hestnes Energy Norway
John Holdren Energy
Hydrogenics Energy
Tod Hynes Energy
Institute of Transportation Studies, University of California Davis Energy
Intrexon Energy United States

Follow us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
LinkedIn icon
instagram icon

Copyright @ The World Technology Network. All Rights Reserved Back to Top

Back to Top