The membership of the World Technology Network is composed of over 1000 scientists, entrepreneurs, financiers, journalists, academics, policymakers, etc., and over 200 organizations/companies, spread out over 60 countries. With the exception of a small number of founding members, they are mostly short-listed Nominees and/or Winners for the World Technology Awards, held annually since 2000. Fellows are those who have been short-listed nominees and/or Winners of the Awards in the individual award categories and are, barring unusual circumstances, elected as WTN Fellows for life. WTN Corporate Members are short-listed nominees or winners of the Awards in the corporate award categories and automatically become members of WTN for one year (re-evaluated on an annual basis for their overall contribution to the network).

Membership can only occur through the annual Awards process, in which individuals and companies are selected via the judgment of the the current WTN Fellows.

Namesort descending Category Country
Chris Aiken Entertainment United States
John Amato Entertainment United States
Tom Anderson Entertainment United States
Younghyo Bak Entertainment
Oliver Bau Entertainment
Olivier Bau Entertainment
John Beezer Entertainment United States
Henry Bradlow Entertainment United States
Pedro Branco Entertainment Portugal
James Cameron Entertainment United States
Christian Castle Entertainment
Jenova Chen Entertainment
Ted Cohen Entertainment
Bram Cohen Entertainment United States
Clara Coutinho Entertainment
Allen DeBevoise Entertainment
Matt Denton Entertainment
Daniel Ek Entertainment Sweden
Dan Farmer Entertainment United States
Eric Feng Entertainment
Christian Fritz Entertainment Germany
Bill Gates Entertainment United States
Jonathan Goldsmith Entertainment
Sérgio Gonçalves Entertainment Portugal
James Griffin Entertainment United States
Jan Gwiasda Entertainment Germany
Shawn Hardin Entertainment United States
Bruce Haring Entertainment
David Helgason Entertainment
David Hoffman Entertainment
Bruce Howard Entertainment United States
Todd Howard Entertainment
Jen Hsun-Huang Entertainment
Erik Huggers Entertainment United Kingdom
Trevor Huxley Entertainment
Jodi James Entertainment
Jon Lech Johansen Entertainment
Ben Keen Entertainment
Randal Kleiser Entertainment United States
Guy Laliberté Entertainment Canada
Lawrence Lessig Entertainment United States
Joe Letteri Entertainment
Warren Lieberfarb Entertainment
Alexander Ljung Entertainment Sweden
Kati London Entertainment
Palmer Luckey Entertainment United States
Richard Marks Entertainment United States
Jane McGonigal Entertainment
Patrick Milling-Smith Entertainment
Shigeru Miyamoto Entertainment Japan
Peter Molyneux Entertainment

Follow us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
LinkedIn icon
instagram icon

Copyright @ The World Technology Network. All Rights Reserved Back to Top

Back to Top