The membership of the World Technology Network is composed of over 1000 scientists, entrepreneurs, financiers, journalists, academics, policymakers, etc., and over 200 organizations/companies, spread out over 60 countries. With the exception of a small number of founding members, they are mostly short-listed Nominees and/or Winners for the World Technology Awards, held annually since 2000. Fellows are those who have been short-listed nominees and/or Winners of the Awards in the individual award categories and are, barring unusual circumstances, elected as WTN Fellows for life. WTN Corporate Members are short-listed nominees or winners of the Awards in the corporate award categories and automatically become members of WTN for one year (re-evaluated on an annual basis for their overall contribution to the network).

Membership can only occur through the annual Awards process, in which individuals and companies are selected via the judgment of the the current WTN Fellows.

Name Categorysort descending Country
Doug Aitken Arts
Amy Alexander Arts
Morehshin Allahyari Arts
Suroosh Alvi Arts
Mark Amerika Arts
Laurie Anderson Arts
Shawn Brixley Arts United States
Jim Campbell Arts United States
Mark Coniglio Arts
Donna Cox Arts United States
Char Davies Arts
Joe Davis Arts
Paul De Marinis Arts United States
Stan Douglas Arts United States
Timothy Druckrey Arts
R. Luke DuBois Arts
Kitsou Dubois Arts France
Olafur Eliasson Arts
Masaki Fujihata Arts Japan
Alexander Galloway Arts
Stocker Gerfried Arts
Jesse Gilbert Arts United States
Bojana Ginn Arts United States
Ken Goldberg Arts
Cynthia Goodman Arts
Usman Haque Arts United Kingdom
Lynn Hershman Leeson Arts United States
Scott Hessels Arts China
Gary Hill Arts
Perry Hoberman Arts United States
Horst Hoertner Arts Austria
Dennis Hwang Arts
Ryoji Ikeda Arts
Toshio Iwai Arts Japan
Chris Jordan Arts United States
Eduardo Kac Arts
Julia Kaganskiy Arts
Yael Kanarek Arts
Markus Kayser Arts
Aaron Koblin Arts
Tatsuo Kogawa Arts
Guy Laliberté Arts Canada
Jaron Lanier Arts
Joanie Lemercier Arts Belgium
Golan Levin Arts United States
Hao Li Arts United States
Rafael Lozano-Hemmer Arts Canada
Jonas Lund Arts
Peter Lunenfeld Arts
Douglas MacLeod Arts
Tod Machover Arts

Follow us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
LinkedIn icon
instagram icon

Copyright @ The World Technology Network. All Rights Reserved Back to Top

Back to Top