The membership of the World Technology Network is composed of over 1000 scientists, entrepreneurs, financiers, journalists, academics, policymakers, etc., and over 200 organizations/companies, spread out over 60 countries. With the exception of a small number of founding members, they are mostly short-listed Nominees and/or Winners for the World Technology Awards, held annually since 2000. Fellows are those who have been short-listed nominees and/or Winners of the Awards in the individual award categories and are, barring unusual circumstances, elected as WTN Fellows for life. WTN Corporate Members are short-listed nominees or winners of the Awards in the corporate award categories and automatically become members of WTN for one year (re-evaluated on an annual basis for their overall contribution to the network).

Membership can only occur through the annual Awards process, in which individuals and companies are selected via the judgment of the the current WTN Fellows.

Namesort descending Category Country
Ronald Anderson Education United States
Richard Baraniuk Education
Dennis Bartels Education
Bill Belsey Education
Alice Brooks Education
LeVar Burton Education
Tony Cann Education United States
Tak-Wai Chan Education China
Adrian Cheok Education
David Copeland Education New Zealand
Peter Copen Education United States
Cathy Davidson Education
Didier De Saint Pierre Education Chile
Gajaraj Dhanarajan Education Malaysia
Ariel Diaz Education
Dee Dickinson Education
Kalevi Ekman Education
Jose Ferreira Education United States
Peter Gault Education
David Theo Goldberg Education
Pedro Hepp Education Chile
J. Enrique Hinostroza Education
Alex Howland Education
Hiroshi Ishii Education United States
Jeremy Johnson Education United States
Ted Kahn Education United States
Sherif Kamel Education
Michael Karnjanaprakorn Education United States
Abdul Waheed Khan Education
Sal Khan Education United States
Sandy Khaund Education
Heinz Klandt Education
Diana Kleiner Education
Daphne Koller Education United States
Brij Kothari Education
Diana Laurillard Education
Robb Lindgren Education
Richard Ludlow Education
Constance M. Yowell Education
C. V. Madhukar Education
Robert McCormick Education
Donald McKendrick Education
Emma Mercier Education
Cindy Mi Education
Sugata Mitra Education India
Dave Moursund Education United States
Milica Paranosic Education United States
Chip Paucek Education
Roy Pea Education United States
Ramona Pierson Education United States
Catherine Plaisant Education

Follow us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
LinkedIn icon
instagram icon

Copyright @ The World Technology Network. All Rights Reserved Back to Top

Back to Top