The membership of the World Technology Network is composed of over 1000 scientists, entrepreneurs, financiers, journalists, academics, policymakers, etc., and over 200 organizations/companies, spread out over 60 countries. With the exception of a small number of founding members, they are mostly short-listed Nominees and/or Winners for the World Technology Awards, held annually since 2000. Fellows are those who have been short-listed nominees and/or Winners of the Awards in the individual award categories and are, barring unusual circumstances, elected as WTN Fellows for life. WTN Corporate Members are short-listed nominees or winners of the Awards in the corporate award categories and automatically become members of WTN for one year (re-evaluated on an annual basis for their overall contribution to the network).

Membership can only occur through the annual Awards process, in which individuals and companies are selected via the judgment of the the current WTN Fellows.

Name Categorysort ascending Country
23andMe, Inc. Biotechnology United States
3D Systems Corporation Materials
3D Systems Corporation IT Hardware
500 Startups Finance
AIG Finance
AMD Corporation IT Hardware
ARM Holdings Ltd. Communications Technology
AT&T Inc. Communications Technology
Avul Abdul Kalam Social Entrepreneurship United States
Abengoa Bioenergy Energy
Jack Abraham IT Software
Magid Abraham Marketing Communications
Michael Adams Energy
Tralance Addy Social Entrepreneurship
Kunlé Adeyemi Design Netherlands
Leonard Adleman Biotechnology United States
Mark Adler Space
Advanced Cell Technology Biotechnology
Advanced Tissue Sciences Health and Medicine
Ruedi Aebersold Biotechnology United States
AeroFarms Environment United States
AeroVironment Inc. Energy
Affymetrix Health and Medicine
Reuven Agami Biotechnology United States
Payal Agarwal Biotechnology
Satish Agnihotri Environment India
AgraQuest, Inc. Environment
Radha Agrawal Social Entrepreneurship
Miki Agrawal Social Entrepreneurship United States
Carlos Aguirre Environment
Geoffrey Aguirre Health and Medicine
Dirk Ahlborn Environment
Cheolsoo Ahn IT Software Korea, Republic of
Chris Aiken Entertainment United States
Stephen Aitken Policy
Doug Aitken Arts
Hashem Akbari Energy United States
Hussein Al-Attar Design
Bruce Alberts Policy United States
Aldebaran Robotics IT Hardware
David Aldridge Environment
Amy Alexander Arts
Pamela Alexander Marketing Communications
Algae Systems Energy
Sabeen Ali Finance
Alibaba Communications Technology China
Morehshin Allahyari Arts
Franklin Allen Finance
Greg Allgood Environment United States
Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Biotechnology
Suroosh Alvi Media and Journalism

Follow us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
LinkedIn icon
instagram icon

Copyright @ The World Technology Network. All Rights Reserved Back to Top

Back to Top