The membership of the World Technology Network is composed of over 1000 scientists, entrepreneurs, financiers, journalists, academics, policymakers, etc., and over 200 organizations/companies, spread out over 60 countries. With the exception of a small number of founding members, they are mostly short-listed Nominees and/or Winners for the World Technology Awards, held annually since 2000. Fellows are those who have been short-listed nominees and/or Winners of the Awards in the individual award categories and are, barring unusual circumstances, elected as WTN Fellows for life. WTN Corporate Members are short-listed nominees or winners of the Awards in the corporate award categories and automatically become members of WTN for one year (re-evaluated on an annual basis for their overall contribution to the network).

Membership can only occur through the annual Awards process, in which individuals and companies are selected via the judgment of the the current WTN Fellows.

Namesort descending Category Country
Suroosh Alvi Media and Journalism
Nancy Amato IT Software United States
John Amato Entertainment United States
Amazon IT Hardware
Mark Amerika Arts
Amgen, Inc. Biotechnology United States
Gadi Amit Design United States
Marvin Ammori Law
K.Y. Amoako Policy Ethiopia
Amyris Biotechnologies Biotechnology
Analytical Graphics, Inc. Space
Steve Anderson Finance
Laurie Anderson Arts
Ronald Anderson Education United States
Eric Anderson Space United States
Mark Anderson IT Software
Tom Anderson Entertainment United States
Simon Andreae Media and Journalism
Marc Andreesen Finance
Andreessen Horowitz Finance
Lori Andrews Law
Angstron Materials, Inc. Materials
James Anstie Health and Medicine Australia
Paola Antonelli Design United States
Apax Partners, Inc. Finance
Apple Marketing Communications United States
Apple IT Software United States
Apple IT Hardware United States
Apple Environment United States
Apple Communications Technology United States
Danielle Applestone IT Hardware
Applied Digital Solutions, Inc. Health and Medicine
Ron Arad Design
Arjowiggins Creative Papers Materials
Peter Armstrong Social Entrepreneurship
Bragi Arnason Energy
Arnav Kapur Arnav Kapur IT Software
Mary Arroyo Environment Chile
Charles Arthur Media and Journalism
Chinmayi Arun Law
Peter Asaro Ethics
Nicholas Ashford Ethics United States
Markus Aspelmeyer Communications Technology
Julian Paul Assange Policy
Sid Assawaworrarit Communications Technology
Astrium Space
Anthony Atala Health and Medicine
Steven Atkinson IT Software United Kingdom
Rob Atkinson Policy
Harry Atwater Materials
Margaret Atwood Media and Journalism Canada

Follow us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
LinkedIn icon
instagram icon

Copyright @ The World Technology Network. All Rights Reserved Back to Top

Back to Top