The membership of the World Technology Network is composed of over 1000 scientists, entrepreneurs, financiers, journalists, academics, policymakers, etc., and over 200 organizations/companies, spread out over 60 countries. With the exception of a small number of founding members, they are mostly short-listed Nominees and/or Winners for the World Technology Awards, held annually since 2000. Fellows are those who have been short-listed nominees and/or Winners of the Awards in the individual award categories and are, barring unusual circumstances, elected as WTN Fellows for life. WTN Corporate Members are short-listed nominees or winners of the Awards in the corporate award categories and automatically become members of WTN for one year (re-evaluated on an annual basis for their overall contribution to the network).

Membership can only occur through the annual Awards process, in which individuals and companies are selected via the judgment of the the current WTN Fellows.

Namesort descending Category Country
Angela Belcher Materials United States
Ruslan Belikov Space United States
Emily Bell Media and Journalism
Mario Bellini Design Italy
Bill Belsey Education
Moshe Ben-Akiva Environment
Walter Bender Media and Journalism
Gregory Benford Space
Eric Benhamou Finance
Larry Benowitz Health and Medicine
Stacey Bent Energy
Stephen Benton IT Hardware United States
Boris Berenfeld Environment United States
Tim Berners Lee Policy United States
Tim Berners Lee Communications Technology United States
Josh Bernoff Media and Journalism United States
Claude Berrou Communications Technology France
Gerard Berry IT Software France
Jim Berry Environment
Ricardo Bertolino Social Entrepreneurship Argentina
Christopher Best Communications Technology
Coetzee Bester Ethics
Betaworks Finance
Adriaan Beukers Design
Bruce Beutler Health and Medicine United States
Jeff Bezos Marketing Communications
Nutan Bhartimat Materials
Michael Biddle Materials
Tom Bieling Health and Medicine Germany
Bigelow aerospace Space
Mark Billinghurst IT Software New Zealand
Biogen Idec Biotechnology
Biorobotics Laboratory (BioRob) IT Hardware
Richard Bissell Policy
Jacques Blamont Space France
Robin Blatt Law
Adam Bly Media and Journalism United States
Kwabena Boahen IT Hardware
Sherwood Boehlert Policy United States
Alex Bogusky Marketing Communications United States
David Bollier Policy
Lawrence Bonassar Health and Medicine
Roger-Maurice Bonnet Space France
Tilo Bonow Marketing Communications Germany
Eduardo Bontempo Social Entrepreneurship
Grady Booch IT Software
Lorenzo Borghi Space
William Borucki Space United States
Vanu Bose Communications Technology United States
Boston Dynamics IT Hardware
Nick Bostrom Policy Sweden

Follow us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
LinkedIn icon
instagram icon

Copyright @ The World Technology Network. All Rights Reserved Back to Top

Back to Top