The membership of the World Technology Network is composed of over 1000 scientists, entrepreneurs, financiers, journalists, academics, policymakers, etc., and over 200 organizations/companies, spread out over 60 countries. With the exception of a small number of founding members, they are mostly short-listed Nominees and/or Winners for the World Technology Awards, held annually since 2000. Fellows are those who have been short-listed nominees and/or Winners of the Awards in the individual award categories and are, barring unusual circumstances, elected as WTN Fellows for life. WTN Corporate Members are short-listed nominees or winners of the Awards in the corporate award categories and automatically become members of WTN for one year (re-evaluated on an annual basis for their overall contribution to the network).

Membership can only occur through the annual Awards process, in which individuals and companies are selected via the judgment of the the current WTN Fellows.

Namesort ascending Category Country
Nick Bostrom Policy United Kingdom
Nick Bostrum Ethics
Botswana Technology Centre Environment
Geraldine Botte Environment
Karima Bounemra Ben Soltane Social Entrepreneurship
David Boyd Materials United States
David Boyer Social Entrepreneurship
James Boyle Law United States
Phil Braden Space United Kingdom
Phil Braden Space
Henry Bradlow IT Hardware United States
Henry Bradlow Entertainment United States
Pedro Branco Entertainment Portugal
Stewart Brand Policy
Carl J. Brandt Health and Medicine United Kingdom
Lewis Branscomb Policy
Sir Richard Branson Space
Cynthia Brazeal IT Hardware
Cynthia Breazeal IT Hardware
Jim Breyer Finance United States
BrightSource Energy, Inc. Energy
Sergey Brin Marketing Communications United States
Sergey Brin IT Software United States
Francis Britton Environment France
Johannes Britz Ethics United States
Shawn Brixley Arts United States
Dan Brock Ethics United States
John Brockman Media and Journalism United States
Matt Brookes Health and Medicine
Alec Brooks Energy United States
Alice Brooks Education
Rodney Brooks IT Hardware
R. Malcolm Brown Environment United States
Lester Brown Policy
Merrill Brown Media and Journalism United States
R. Malcolm Brown, Jr. Environment
Thomas Bruce Law United States
Robert Brunner Design United States
Scott Brusaw Energy
Julie Brusaw Energy
Neil Budde Media and Journalism United States
Dmitry Bulavin Biotechnology
Vladimir Bulovi_ Materials
Dan Burk Law United States
Brent Burroff IT Hardware
Tom Burton Law
Thomas Burton Law United States
LeVar Burton Education
Vitalik Buterin IT Software
Vitalik Buterin Communications Technology
Atul Butte Health and Medicine

Follow us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
LinkedIn icon
instagram icon

Copyright @ The World Technology Network. All Rights Reserved Back to Top

Back to Top