The membership of the World Technology Network is composed of over 1000 scientists, entrepreneurs, financiers, journalists, academics, policymakers, etc., and over 200 organizations/companies, spread out over 60 countries. With the exception of a small number of founding members, they are mostly short-listed Nominees and/or Winners for the World Technology Awards, held annually since 2000. Fellows are those who have been short-listed nominees and/or Winners of the Awards in the individual award categories and are, barring unusual circumstances, elected as WTN Fellows for life. WTN Corporate Members are short-listed nominees or winners of the Awards in the corporate award categories and automatically become members of WTN for one year (re-evaluated on an annual basis for their overall contribution to the network).

Membership can only occur through the annual Awards process, in which individuals and companies are selected via the judgment of the the current WTN Fellows.

Namesort descending Category Country
Peter Asaro Ethics
Nicholas Ashford Ethics United States
Anthony Beavers Ethics
Sharon Beder Ethics
Coetzee Bester Ethics
Nick Bostrum Ethics
Johannes Britz Ethics United States
Dan Brock Ethics United States
Terrell Bynum Ethics United States
Daniel Callahan Ethics
Arthur Caplan Ethics United States
Alexander Capron Ethics
Rafael Capurro Ethics Germany
Manuel Castells Ethics Spain
Robert Cavalier Ethics United States
Ruth Chadwick Ethics
Alta Charo Ethics United States
Patricia Churchland Ethics
Mark Coeckelbergh Ethics Austria
Kate Crawford Ethics
Norman Daniels Ethics United States
Richard Dawkins Ethics United Kingdom
Lisa Dilg Ethics
Charles Ess Ethics
Jens Erik Fenstad Ethics Norway
Adam Finkel Ethics United States
Vigdis Finnbogadottir Ethics Iceland
Susana Finquelievich Ethics Argentina
Luciano Floridi Ethics
Michael S. Gazzaniga Ethics United States
Raanan Gillon Ethics
Jonathan Glover Ethics United Kingdom
Don Gotterbarn Ethics United States
Amy Gutmann Ethics
Donna Haraway Ethics
Rachelle Hollander Ethics
Soraj Hongladarom Ethics Thailand
James Hughes Ethics
J Craig Venter Institute Ethics United States
Sheila Jasanoff Ethics
Deborah Johnson Ethics United States
Sheldon Krimsky Ethics
Georges Kutukdjian Ethics
Patrick Lin Ethics United States
Gary Marchant Ethics United States
Keith Miller Ethics
James Moor Ethics United States
Jonathan Moreno Ethics
Thomas Murray Ethics
David Polgar Ethics
Alain Pompidou Ethics France

Follow us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
LinkedIn icon
instagram icon

Copyright @ The World Technology Network. All Rights Reserved Back to Top

Back to Top